Popular Posts

Soundgarden - King Animal (2012) USA

Animal King is the sixth studio album by American rock band, Soundgarden and will be released on November 13, 2012 on Seven Four Entertainment / Republic Records. It is the first album of the original band in 16 years, and the first not by A & M Records since 1988 Ultramega is OK.

After the successful launch of the band with Telephantasm compilation in 2010, Soundgarden was working on a new album release date indefinitely. The band went on an extensive world tour between the release of Telephantasm and summer of 2012, before leaving the word that a new Soundgarden album would be ready for fall.

"Been Away Too Long" was the first single to be released from King Animal on September 27, 2012. On October 31, "Non-State Actor" was released through the official YouTube channel of Soundgarden. The video for the song features an American flag swaying back and forth with the Animal King logo replacing the stars. The entire album is being streamed for free on iTunes for a limited time.


     1. "Been Away Too Long" 3:36
     2. "Non-State Actor" 3:57
     3. "By Crooked Steps" 4:00
     4. "A Thousand Days Before" 4:23
     5. "Blood on the Valley Floor" 3:48
     6. "Bones of Birds" 4:22
     7. "Taree" 3:38
     8. "Attrition" 2:52
     9. "Black Saturday" 3:29
     10. "Halfway There" 3:16
     11. "Worse Dreams" 4:53
     12. "Eyelid's Mouth" 4:39
     13. "Rowing" 5:08


     Matt Cameron - drums, backing vocals
     Chris Cornell - lead vocals, rhythm guitar
     Ben Shepherd - bass guitar, backing vocals
     Kim Thayil - lead guitar

< >

No comments:

Post a Comment